

Lewes District Council www.lewes.gov.uk

To all Members of the Standards Committee

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held in the Warren Room, Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes on Monday 22 June 2009 at 3:00pm which you are requested to attend.

The venue for this meeting is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

12 June 2009

Alan Batty Head of Democratic Services

Agenda

1 Election of Chair

To elect a Chair for the meeting

2 Minutes To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 21 November 2008 (copy herewith)

Attached Documents:

Minutes 21 November 2008

- 3 Apologies for Absence
- 4 Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the Agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- 5 Items not on the Agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

6 To deal with written questions from councillors pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of the Constitution)

Provisional Standards Committee meeting dates 2009/10
To note the provisional dates set for Standards Committee meetings for 2009/10 (attached herewith)

Attached Documents:

Provisional Standards Committee meeting dates 2009/10

Exclusion of the Public and Press

To consider, under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended), excluding the public and press from the meeting during the discussion of Item(s) 9 on this Agenda as there is likely to be a disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph(s) 7A of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

8 Investigator's Report into Standards Board Complaint

To consider the Report of the District Solicitor and Monitoring Officer (Report No 108/09 herewith)

Attached Documents:

Investigator's Report into Standards Board Complaint - covering report Final report

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact Jackie Gavigan at Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2LX. Telephone Lewes (01273) 484145.

Distribution:

Councillors M P Chartier, T M Hawthorne, D H Mitchell, E E J Russell and C Sugarman; Mr G R Eysenck, Mr E P O Mercer and Mrs J Redman (Independent Members); Councillors B Clutterbuck, C Terry and L Holland (Town and Parish Council members)